Directorate Of Information Technology

Dr. Sana Ullah

In-Charge Directorate of IT
Associate Professor
Postdoc, GYEONGSANG National University South Korea (2019)
Postdoc, ISEP/INESC-TEC, Porto, Portugal (2015)
PhD (Wireless Networks), Inha University, South Korea (2011)

Mr. Hamdullah Younas

Deputy Director of IT/Web Administrator/Focal Person PQR

Mr. Asif Khan

Network Admin
BE Computer Engineering


o   Learning Management System
o   Admission Module
o   Established of Server Room
o   Digital Library access: Digital library access is available at Sector-D.
o   Dreams park access: Online free access to download Microsoft tools and software for students and staff acquired.
o   PERN: PERN connectivity is done and is functioning in Sector-D and in PTCL campus with 24 to 40 Mbps speed.
o   Web Portal: A dynamic web portal has been developed with inclusion of new features and functionalities. The Portal allows explicit access to all faculty and staff members.
o   Office 365: Acquiring office 365 for the University staff. The service allows the use of Microsoft Office apps on Windows and OS X, provides storage space on Microsoft’s cloud storage service OneDrive, and grants 60 Skype minutes per month. For business and enterprise users, Office 365 offers plans including e-mail and social networking services through hosted versions of Exchange ServerLyncSharePoint and Office Online, integration with Yammer, as well as access to the Office software. The accounts will be distributed among the faculty and staff members in near future.

 Projects in Progress

o   Network Monitoring Panel: Dashboard for Monitoring University’s Network.
o   Campus Management Solutions (CMS): We have planning for the campus management software in near future.
o   Online Admission System: Online admission system is expected to be completed in near future.
o   Extension of PERN Internet facilities to remaining campuses.
o   CISCO training academy will be established in near future.

Phone : 0946 613131


Sector D, Kanju Township Swat

Our hours

08:30 AM – 04:30 PM
Monday – Friday