Women campus

After establishment of the University of Swat, the population of the area was demanding Female University in the district. Resultantly, the Prime Minister of Pakistan during his visit to Swat announced establishment of Women Sub Campus of the University of Swat. Subsequently the scheme “Establishment of Women Sub Campus of Swat University in Mingora” was reflected in the Govt. of Pakistan Public Sector Development Programme 2016-17.The University of Swat is now providing an exclusive and separate academic environment for girl students offering them highly specialized and technical courses to provide the society most Professional and skilled young women to bring a positive and productive change within their surroundings as well as nationwide.The objective of this project is to provide better opportunities of higher education to the female students of Swat as well as adjoining districts of Kohistan, Shangla, Bunner, Malakand, Dir Lower, Dir Upper and Chitral. Better facilities may attract students from other districts of the province. As a result of implementation of this project, the enrollment of the students at graduation, Masters, MPhil and PhD levels will increase considerably. The introduction of programs that are attractive for enrollment as well as marketable in the local environment shall make it convenient for the target population. Considering the poor educational quality of the students applying for Higher Education in the Public Sector Universities, it has been decided to introduce BS 4 year program as pre-requisite for obtaining admission for Higher Education. Through the introduction of BS 4 year program in the Women Sub Campus of the Universities, the overall enrolment of the students is likely to increase manifoldsduring the coming years. Based on the fact that enrolment is available and there are only three universities that exist in the Group of 8 districts of KP, the Higher Education Commission has decided to establish a Women Sub Campus of the University of Swat. Thus the Women sub campus University of Swat was inaugurated on 25th July, 2017, initially offering admissions in four departmentsi.e.,Zoology, Botany, Psychology and Home Economics in the existing building of College of Home Sciences for BS-Home Economics and F.Sc.I& II (Pre-medical, Pre-engineering& Computer Science). The college is however, has been merged in Women Campus University of Swat. In the 2nd phase of the establishment of the said Campus the departments like Chemistry and Biotechnology are also included in the project with the consideration of other new disciplines as well. As soon as qualified faculty and facilities are available, MS and PhD programs in the selected subjects will also be commended.

Following Department resides in Women campus


BS Home Economics( 4 year)(8- Semesters)

BS Zoology (4 year)                     (8- Semesters)

 BS Botany   (4 year)                     (8- Semesters)

 BS Psychology (4 year)                (8- Semesters)

Admission Requirements

ELIGIBILITY: BS- Program in each above Departments

HSSC Pre-Medical/ F.A or equivalent with minimum 45% marks

F.Sc Pre-medical, Pre-engineering are offered (Eligibility: SSC in at least 2nd division with science subjects) at College of Home Sciences